Testimonials

Our School is proud to have several students and parents testify to their success, support our teaching methodology and provide feedback. We value the feedback from the Parent Body. Please mail us your valuable feedback on info@avmschools.ac.in

To,
The Management of AVM Group of Schools

Dear Sir /Madam

I, Rohit Bhatia, am a parent of Ms. Aarna Bhatia, who has been a student of R.S.B, Arya Vidya Mandir since playschool. While my daughter has been studying in this school, there have been a few other Principals at the school. However today I write this letter to express my sincere appreciation for Ms. Alka Agrawal, Principal of Ramdevi Shobhraj Bajaj AVM School, for being the most superb school principal I have ever known.

There has been a marked improvement in academic, social and sports field under the benevolent and efficient administration of Ms. Agrawal. As parents, it’s been a joy to watch our children bloom into better persons and I give utmost credit to Ms. Agrawal for this inspiring sea of change in the school.The nurturing school environment created by her, one to one interaction with our children has been very motivating for our children. Her words of encouragement and advice during assemblies have a positive impact on the children and they try to heed to her advice in their daily routine thus strengthening their character.

The good learning environment ensured by Principal Madam and her team of dedicated teachers is commendable. I know many students including my own daughter can approach any teacher including Principal Madam herself for any assistance for their studies or for that matter anything . Recently the Secondary section teachers had designed the Recap worksheets for all subjects. These worksheets and question banks are truly helpful to the students. Speaking for myself, I have seen my daughter only do these recap sheets just before her exam and she seems much assuredabout  completing her studies on time. I sincerely want to thank the teachers and Principal Madam for these well designed worksheets.

Not only in studies, we have noticed a lot of difference in the discipline and conduct of the students. I was very touched when one day, when I went to pick my daughter around 4 pm [i.e. after school activities], I met the Principal Madam waiting along with some teacher and students ensuring that no child took an auto rickshaw on their own. Her personal interest ensuring the safety of our children has been very reassuring to me and other parents.
The conduct of our children, be it their uniform or their behavior in public is closely watched by the teachers under the eagle eye of Principal Madam and the results speak for themselves . When our children are complimented for their grounded behavior and proper discipline we surely need to complement and thank Principal Madam and her team for the same.

Ms. Agrawal, has a fantastic rapport with our children who can approach her at any time for her advice and support. We have had our children wanting to participate in various sports, various external exam such as Trinity exams for Piano etc. These event are scheduled during school hours and sometimes during exams. Principal Madam, takes time from her busy schedule to talk to each child to understand their need to attend all these events. She personally motivates them, encourages them to participate all these events. All this support from Ms. Agrawal has been a strong hand in shaping the overall personalities of our children.

I, take this opportunity to thank Principal Madam and the management, for bringing about positive infrastructural changes in the classrooms and the school building. The state of art laboratory, staff room, toilets, the drinking area, well lit corridors are some essential changes we observed and are very appreciated by us parents. I’m sure there are more upcoming changes and we look forward to such changes.

Last but not the least my huge thanks to Mrs. Agrawal and the management for reducing school hours for the 9th and 10th standard. It was very painful to see most of our children give up on their hobbies or sports in the higher classes. Thanks to this decision the children are a bit relaxed and a relief for us parents.

As said by Donald H. McGannon -‘Leadership is action, not position’ and this fits well for Mrs. Alka Agrawal. I know many other parents and students feel the same way about our Principal Madam, even though they may often forget to say how much we appreciate her. I, thank her again for her wise and strong leadership in ensuring continued success of our children and the school.

Our school is definitely a better place because Mrs. Agrawal is at the helm of affairs

Sincerely yours,

Rohit Bhatia

(Parent of Aarna Bhatia, IX-A)

To,

The Principal,

Ms. Alka Agarwal

Smt. Ramdevi Sobhraj Bajaj Arya Vidya Mandir,

Juhu.

Sub: Expressing gratitude to the school, Primary subject head, Shefali ma’am and class teacher of Std I, Div C, Deepa Ranade ma’am for the support and encouragement given to my child

Dear Madam,

This is with reference to my child, Kiara Shah, studying in Std I, Div C of your school. As you may be aware, Kiara underwent a surgery in her right elbow & forearm in June 2018 for a congenital condition (due to which her elbow was getting constricted and she couldn’t stretch her right hand completely)

Throughout the month of June and July, she couldn’t attend school but her class teacher, Deepa ma’am was constantly in touch and kept a check on her progress. When my daughter resumed school, she had to be kept under a rigid plaster and care had to be taken that she doesn’t hurt her hand again. Deepa ma’am would pick her up from the foyer and drop her till the gate and ensured that she came separately. She formed a buddy group of her classmates who helped my daughter in mundane activities and ensured that my daughter was at ease and even motivated her at every step.

As parents, there was a lot of inhibition from our end about her resuming school after such a major surgery, but the confidence with which this was handled and the reassurance that she is in safe hands by the class teacher and subject head was really commendable.

Deepa ma’am has been a guiding star and a pillar of support for my child and I thank her from the bottom of my heart for this.

A special mention and thanks to all the other class teachers of Std I, who would drop her if Deepa ma’am was away, Didis on the floor, Patil kaka and the main gate watchman as well for all their help and care.

I really appreciate the school’s co-operation and the subject head and especially the class teacher’s constant support during such a difficult phase of my child and will be forever grateful for the same.

I would also take this opportunity to thank all her pre-primary teachers – Bharti ma’am, Sunita ma’am, Bhagyashree ma’am and Shilpi ma’am for constantly motivating her in her formative years and instilling confidence at every level.

Thank You,

Soumya Easwaramony.

M/O Kiara Shah, Std I Div C

Visit to Bakery unit

To,

Respected Principal Madam,

Avm Juhu

We would like to send our gratitude and appreciation for organising such an informative field trip to the Bakery unit.

It was so nice to see kids coming home overjoyed with excitement describing about the entire event and so many things they learned. Right from watching a huge oven in which the cakes & cookies are baked, how the cake is moulded and how the muffins rise in the oven, etc. They had lot of things to share at home happily. It was truly very interesting and informative. And getting goodie bags with yummy muffins and cake back home for us made their day.

We would like to thank our Subject Head Shefali miss and all the Primary teachers for conducting such wonderful and informative events organised as part of fun based learning.

It really feels great to see our kids happy in learning each and every activity they get to do at the school.

Thanks and Regards,

Parents of Prithvi Shah III - B

Balsatsang

Dear Teachers,

Balsatsang was amazing all students were so confident.The best part of the balsatsang was participation of all(208) students.

AMAZING EFFORT

Hats off to you teachers!!!!!!

I have experienced 3A.V.M’s Bandra (w), Santacruz,and. now juhu.But the legacy and values of the institution remain the same.Beautiful show!Proud to be a part of the AVM family.

Thanks

Rachana Jain

Parent of (Dishita Jain)

Congratulations for the Class 2 Bal Satsang

We extend our sincerest thanks and heartiest congratulations to Ms. Sunita, Ms. Shefali, Ms. Alka Agarwal, the staff and parent volunteers for a thought-provoking and entertaining Balsatsang by Class 2 held on Sunday, 7th October 2018. This is our first year as parents of children studying at RSB AVM, Juhu though we have been part of the AVM family for the past 2 years. Our children were previously studying in the pre-primary and primary sections of AVM Bandra West. Having been parent volunteers for Bal Satsang in the past, we are quite well versed with the processes and the challenges that come with it.

However, we would like to especially commend you on:

1. The scripting and methodology of storytelling used to convey the theme and the key messages about the vision of the school was fantastic. There was never a dull moment!

2. The confidence with which the children of all classes performed was exemplary. Would not have been possible without unflinching support from the teachers.

3. The process of putting together costumes, props, backdrops, presentations, music is such that everything works seamlessly. It has been simplified so much by staff and parent volunteers that Bal Satsang is an activity that we will certainly look forward to every year.

4. The Marwah Hall is a wonderful venue for conducting the event with excellent acoustics. Doors and windows were left open to ensure adequate ventilation and provide a conducive atmosphere for parents to attend and enjoy the show. Even the Grand parents were extremely comfortable and were able to enjoy and appreciate all the work put in by everyone including the kids.

In conclusion, the event was managed very well. We are quite confident that we made the right decision by enrolling our children in RSB AVM. We are assured that the management, staff and parents are all equally invested in overall development of the children. We look forward to many more extra curricular activities and hope to see RSB AVM Juhu as one of the Top 5 schools next year.

Thanks and all the best!

Mrs. Akanksha and Mr. Sanchit Mirji

Parents of Rudra Mirji, Class 2A

BalSatsang AVM Juhu_ Execution Par Excellence !!

Respected Teachers and Principal Ma’am,

What a journey it has been at AVM Juhu with our kids in the hands of magicians like you all !!

Balsatsang is a testimony to the amount of hard work, thoughtfulness and endless hours of preparation that is done with our tiny tots.

From play school to standard II , the journey is enriching each year. Students exhibited tremendous amount of confidence and skills in execution and all credit to ‘You All’.

Thanks Dil Se !! We loved the concept and thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the Bal Satsang for PS C, Std I and Std II.

Regards,

Vidhi

( Mother of Mishika Jain II C )

Respected Mam,

We are the parents of Swara Subramaniam who is currently in Prep 2 B at AVM Juhu.

We recently received the news of Smt. RSB AVM being ranked 8th in Mumbai by Education World. It gave us immense joy to see our honourable Principal Mrs Alka Agrawal receive the award on behalf of the School.

We wanted to take this opportunity to congratulate the school management on this glorious achievement and most importantly pen down our deepest appreciation for Mrs Alka Agrawal. The award is but a true testament of her leadership at AVM.

From the very first time we interacted with her, what has stood out for us is how genuine, approachable and compassionate she is.

This feeling only gets reinforced with every interaction-the most recent one being the flawless admission process that was put in place for next year’s Nursery admissions where in our son joins AVM as well. We were beyond impressed with how AVM is always raising the bar to make the experience memorable for parents and children alike.

We are taking the liberty of saying she is not just a traditional Principal but a Visionary.

She truly cares about our children and understands their lives beyond the walls of the school. And what more can we ask for when School is a home away from home for our children.

There has not been a single opportunity in the past 2.5 years, be it at the Bal Satsang , Sports Day etc where we have not eagerly looked forward to her addressing the parents. She has constantly collaborated with the parents through all these platforms. We make mental notes and walk away with words of wisdom we can apply in our lives as parents.

Her words remind us that she is truly a thought catalyst, an agent of change who engages and involves stakeholders such as us in the journey of providing our children a continual climate of learning.

We have observed how she has empowered the teachers to sustain and create learning environments that will enable our children to take on the world and its ways.

She has a vision for AVM that is of very high standards and is taking us all along the journey. This is seen in all the improvements we have observed in the school premises as well.

Through her walking the walk and talking the talk, our children have a role model from whom they are imbibing values of creativity, innovation and compassion.

Thank you Maam for being a role model for the children and us alike.

Thanks and Regards

Vijay and Suraksha Subramaniam

Parents of Swara Subramaniam (Prep 2 B)

Respected Principal Ma’am,

Our dear son Meherzen Mehta is studying in Prep II B (2018-19). Me and my husband dearly wish you and all our teachers, office staff, management, bhaiyas and didi’s a very Happy Teacher’s day.

We don’t want to restrict teachers day just for a day as a teacher works 24*7 moulding our children and bestowing immense amount of  love, care, support, proper guidance, making them creative, shaping them and imparting knowledge on our children to make them a better person for better future, which is commendable and is an immeasurable effort.  Salute to all the selfless efforts to every teacher and person on board of Team AVM, Juhu.

My special thanks to all the Pre-Primary teacher’s, our Subject Head Mrs. Bhumika Pillai, our Class Teacher Ms. Puja Chibber and you for shaping our tiny tots into a mature, responsible children.

I was given an opportunity to substitute as a teacher a few times this year and I must say teaching and keeping patience with 40 sets of little chirping children is not everyone’s cup of tea. Salute to all the pre-primary teachers. I am very grateful to have been given an opportunity to be with children and experience a teacher’s life. Thanks to our class teacher Ms. Puja Chibber and Ms. Bhumika Pillai for letting me experience a day as a teacher.

Thank you for having us as parents and letting us experience the joy of our children in school through all the updates on school app.

Thank you,
Regards and love,

Mrs Rashmi Mehta & Mr. Jezil Mehta

Parents of Meherzen Mehta (Prep II B).

“BAL SATSANG PRIMARY 2018”

To,
The Principal / Class Teacher IV-A,
AVM Bandra West

Respected  Mam,

This being my first year at AVM. I personally was looking forward to Bal Satsang, noticed how the teachers were involved right from the roles to costume selection to the final execution. Though initially I thought why so much fees over costumes, On the final day onstage I truly understand why the fees!! Kids looked so confident, dialogue delivery was crisp and above the benchmark of a year olds, expressions, body language every minute point displayed the hard work of both the students and teachers, that was put across. It clearly displayed the support and motivation from the principal. The concept selection deserves applause and appreciation. Linking of the concept through relevant points, coordination and synchronization of characters, perfect display of emotions, overall the platter was perfect and full feeling. The dance students were excellent on their part. Selection of songs, keeping in the mind 9-year olds, needs applause. Overall well deserved standing ovation received on the day of Balsatsang – worthy of the efforts put in by every students and teachers, support staff, backstage students helpers involved in putting together this excellent event.

Lakshmi Agarwal

Mother of Ruhani Agarwal, IV-A

Respected Mrs.Kumar,

Namaste, I am dropping in a line to appreciate the school’s endeavor in making my 5th standard a success.  I want to shed some light about the lambent journey of the important part of my life, 5th standard.

It is a great honour to be as free as a butterfly fluttering the garden to do innumerable and exhilarating activities that enhance our passion towards learning and enlightens us.  Thank you for conducting copious events like Bal Satsang, Utkarsh, Moment of Joy, Sports Day, Independence Day, Republic Day, Navratri Party, Christmas Party, Punjabi Diwas, Marathi Diwas, Hindi Diwas and the crowning glory of the school is the ebullient and the fabulous sleepover.  Assemblies gives me a good and fair chance to participate and to explore the qualities I have. The Utkarsh festival helped me to overcome the fears of enacting in front of a mob of people. I was exultant to have the main and the renowned role of Mahadevi Verma. I had a whale of time in Utkarsh as Ms.Suma Singh, Ms.Suman Mishra, Ms.Siddhi, Ms.Monika, Ms.Nilu, Swapnil sir and Ms.Meher took care of me and gave me adequate support which boosted my confidence.  As well as the assiduous but zealous TR’s which aids in letting me know how much I have understood. I would ALSO LIKE TO THANK Frank sir for his diligence towards football which has inspired me a lot.

My most memorable memories have been in 5th standard which will be etched in my mind forever.  I am looking forward for many such memories.

Thanking you,

Mishtee Agrawal

Std. VA, Date : 15.03.2018

To,

The Principal,

Arya Vidya Mandir School, Bandra west.

Dear Mrs. Kumar,

Re: Whole-hearted Thank you to Team AVM

With respect to above we wanted to write this letter since a while however better late than never.

Our child, Shreeya Gajaria in Std. 10th has completed 12 years in this institution and is now in her last year. We wanted to let the entire team of AVM know that we as parents are honored to be associated with your institution. Knowledge as rightly said is not confined to books and that’s what is followed at AVM.

We all know that no school is perfect but AVM does not aspire to be perfect, their aspiration is to enlarge the horizon of a child and not enforce and throw heaps of information towards them. The focus is on all round development. Respect for individuals is a key virtue. At AVM, a child will respect the one who cleans the school as much as he/she will respect the Principal or the Physics teacher.

Our child’s life in this school has evolved from kindergarten to teenage years and the important thing is that we can still see the child as grounded and closer to life as she was at the age of 3 when she started this journey. In this journey she has learnt the power of the Indian culture as well. A Namaste is more powerful than any other greeting and is followed at AVM from the heart. The Gayatri mantra, the shlokas and Sanskrit as a language strengthen the roots of a child. Education is given utmost importance however sports and extra-curricular activities are not kept in the background. Participation in events is as important as studies. A factory model of creating dumplings which are all the same is not followed by AVM and focus is on child’s individuality.

With this we would like to thank the entire team AVM for the wonderful years my child has spent and which she will remember and miss. Thank you for giving her the best childhood and teen memories.

Namaste,

Parag Gajaria & Urja Gajaria

Respected Principal,

I want to take your precious time to appreciate our class teacher Ms Puja Chibber of Prep II B and Subject Head Ms Bhumika Pillai.

My daughter Nirvi Patil is lucky to have her as teacher and mentor. This months engaging minds activity hurdle and movement was the thing all children were looking forward to but due to heavy rain I couldn’t send her to school but to my surprise the activity was held today as well and Nirvi throughly enjoyed it .

I’m so happy that Ms Bhumika Pillai, Ms Puja Chibber and team AVM thought of extending the engaging mind activity for this week.

Puja teacher is indeed very creative and thoughtful. My many thanks to her.

Thank you so much to our principal Ma’am Ms Alka Agrawal, Ms Bhumika Pillai, Ms Puja Chibber and team AVM.

Regards,
Thank you

Mrs Aparna Mehta - parent of Samya Mehta - Prep II A

Mrs. Alka Agrawal

The Principal

Smt. R.S.B A.V.M School, Juhu

Mumbai-400 049

 

Dear Ma’am,

 As personally communicated, our family is emigrating to the U.S.A. and accordingly we have sought the Transfer Certificate for our younger daughter, Ms. Revati Mudholkar who is currently in Grade IV; meanwhile, our elder daughter, Ms. Sanyamee Mudholkar, has passed out from your institution this year in the Grade X, ICSE Examinations having scored 95% marks.  

 We would like to convey our appreciation with regard to the invaluable contribution that the Smt. R.S.B.A.V.M. School, Juhu, as an institution of eminence has made towards our children’s growth and their respective evolution- both academically as well as personally.

 Sanyamee joined this school in 2005, i.e., in Play School and has been educated at  Smt. R.S.B.A.V.M. School, Juhu for thirteen (13) years. During that period, the values she has imbibed and the principles that she has acquired in addition to the education she received have been a source of tremendous comfort to us. They will provide a solid foundation for her future and they will remain with her for life.

 Meanwhile, we are also proud to inform you that Sanyamee has also been selected for two (2) Summer School Programs at two (2) the Ivy Leagues viz. Brown University and at the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. But for your support and guidance, this would not have been possible.

 We are extremely happy to state that there are several members amongst the teaching and the non- teaching Staff, who have played a pivotal role in the grooming of our children. We take the opportunity to specifically make honorable mentions of:

  1. Ms. Alka Agarwal
  2. Ms. Tanveer Khan
  3. Ms. Radhika Gupte
  4. Ms. Smita Sulakhe

All of them and many others have had a strong influence on Sanyamee, especially in the development of her personality. But for them, it would have been very challenging for her to come to this level. We shall always appreciate their efforts towards her success.  

Therefore when the time for Revati, our younger daughter’s school admission came in 2012, Smt.  R.S.B. A.V.M. School, Juhu was our first and the only natural choice.

 The institution has helped Revati develop positive outlook, a cheerful attitude as well as self-confidence, while keeping her grounded by virtue of the strong moral values which the school inculcates amongst all the students.

 We would specifically like to place on record, the support and co-operative guidance from the following Staff from the School, who have had tremendous impact on her for they having undertaken special efforts for her growth: 

  1. Ms Shefali Umesh
  2. Ms. Bhumika Pillai
  3. Ms. Vijeyta Trikha

 We shall be thankful if you could please communicate our gratitude to the above said Staff for their unflinching support and co-operative guidance bestowed upon both Sanyamee and Revati.

 As our children move forward in the next journey of their lives, we seek your continued blessings for them and we shall always be grateful for the part that you all have played in their respective formative years.

 Thanking you

 With Warm Regards,

 Yours Sincerely

 Ruta R Mudholkar

 Ranjeet S Mudholkar

Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

 Financial Planning Standards Board India (FPSB India)

702, 7th Floor, Leela Business Park,

Andheri-Kurla Road,Andheri(E)

Mumbai – 400 059, India.

 Phone : +91-22-61712402

Mobile : +91-9819852055

Website : www.fpsbindia.org

Respected Madam,

When Kiwa lost her grandfather and grandmother within a month time, we were really worried about how she would cope. You have been so kind and sympathetic with her, we really hold you in high reward for the way in which you have look after her at school during her trying times.

We thank you and all teachers for creating a warm classroom atmosphere.

Childhood memories are the fondest once. They  gave you soul, they mold you being. Their force has an impact greater than other memories.

One such memory that Kiwa will remember in the long years is when the principal of the school sat with her in the canteen to comfort her. Little ones hold their teachers in high rewards.

Good memories make good people.

Kiwa tells me how open you are to hearing any problem your children might have and how generous you are with your time.

The school, principal  and teachers have shown support and fondness, this has increased her confidence. Kiwa misses her grandparents very much , but is able to speak about her happy memories of them in a brave and grown up way.

Many thanks to all the teachers. They are an absolute credit to your institution.

You are truly doing God’s work.

With heartfelt thank and warm wishes.

Mrs. Bindu Gajendra

To,

The Principal

Mrs. Alka Agarwal

Smt. Ramdevi Sobhraj Bajaj Ayra Vidya Mandir,

Juhu, Mumbai

Respected Madam,

My son Mst. Revaant Joshi is studying in Prep. 2 A in your esteem school. I would like to thank you and the teachers of Pre-Primary section for all the wonderful celebrations conducted in school, be it festivals like Ganapati or Diwali and special days like Children’s Day. The teachers have put in so much thought and effort in each celebration to make a memorable experience for the children.

During the Ganapati festival the teachers had prepared a special act and dance performance to make our children understand the important message of having eco-friendly Ganapati idols. These values and thoughts given to children at an early age by their teachers help them to be responsible citizens of the future. I would also like to mention that children thoroughly enjoyed the games, magic show and other activities held during the Children’s Day celebration in school and had lots of fun. I had volunteered for the children’s day event and saw all the happiness around.

Once again I would like to thank you, Bhumika teacher, Bageshree teacher and all the Pre-Primary teachers for their efforts to give our children such wonderful experiences and on their continual efforts to keep children happy in the school.

Warm regards,

Mrs. Jaee Joshi

(M/O Revaant Joshi Prep 2 A)

Respected Principal ma’am,

I was privileged to attend parenting session held on 23rd October, 2018 having topic conventional parenting versus contemporary parenting.

I was amazed to see teacher’s involvement in searching all those small video clips about parenting from various movies, epic daily soaps and role plays conducted by them. All the teachers are always so full of life, energy, are creative and helpful.

We as parents are doing our bit and no one is perfect and these sessions just adds a little magic to our parenting with all the little guidance and suggestions provided by you all.

I had once read that handling children is way easier as they are empty cup and open for new ideas but handling parents is tricky but your team surely knows how to handle big children (parents).

Resource room teachers are very sweet. I have seen Sakshi ma’am handling children with such love and kindness and answering to queries.

Best part of every parenting session is you our Dear Principal Mrs. Alka Agrawal. You have these small cute and amazing solutions to all the queries of all parents. The tips you give are just “wow”. Anyone and everyone can relate with all the simple solutions you have. We are in best hands as our Principal is the best. You are always so down to earth, cordial and smiling.

Thank you to you, our subject head Bhumika Pillai ma’am, our class teacher Puja Chibber ma’am, all the teacher’s and entire team AVM.

Thank you for everything.

Mrs Rashmi Mehta & Mr. Jezil Mehta

(Parents of Meherzen Mehta prep 2 B)

Exuberant AVM Juhu Balsatsang show held on 12 August 2018!!!!

Dear Madam

We as parents, of our dear daughter studying in Std III C of AVM Juhu, will like to extend our heartiest congratulations to the entire AVM Juhu team led by the principal and her able team of enthusiastic and energetic teachers. I must acknowledge that AVM has a fantastic concept of presenting the Bal Satsang year on year (being witnessed by us now for the 6th year). It is just so innovative and colourful and insightful.

The story of Kabuliwala, written by Rabindranath Tagore, was a wonderful theme selected for the Primary Bal satsang (Class 3 and 4). For one, this clearly highlighted to the young children the creative story-telling art by Guru Rabindranath and also of course the main theme of quality of selfless love to be imbibed by each one of us.

The efforts taken by each teacher (Namrata Miss, Preeti Miss, Vijeyta Miss, Afrin Miss, Priyanka Miss, Sharmila Miss, Music teacher, Yoga teacher under the able guidance of Alka Maam and Shefali Maam) to direct, train, guide and motivate each child to put their best on the esteemed AVM Juhu has been tremendous. And of course, the able team of Bhumika Miss and her pre-primary teachers to give such a wonderful debut to the little PS A tiny tots!

Hats off to each one of you!!!!

The concept of giving each and every child the opportunity to be on stage on this day helps each child to grow within each of them the qualities of participation, capability and confidence.

Smallest of details were taken care of and paid heed to, to compliment the excellent display by the children (set backdrops, background music, costume colours and patterns) which gave the overall programme a professional look.

It was unfortunate that the mike systems gave away on the d-day – even though the positive to highlight was the use of the portable mike systems – it was really a good idea to use the same as the characters could perform their act in a continuous flow instead of the previous year shows where they had to keep going ahead to the stationery mike. Further, even when the mike systems gave away, kudos to all the performers who continued their act with so much of ease and confidence and were not perturbed at all – it clearly shows the direction provided by all the teachers to instill the dedication and faith they had in each of their students.

All the student volunteers were also just so enthusiastic in running around in setting up the stage props, handing over the mikes, guiding the performers – surely a special thanks to these set of sincere kids!!

We are proud to be part of the AVM Juhu family and very happy that our dear daughter is being guided in the right environment with the right values!!!

Cheers to AVM Juhu!!!

Yours faithfully

Lakshmi Menon & Biju Nair

Parents of Samira Nair, Std III C

Balsatsang on 12th August 2018″ Kabuliwala”

It was indeed a pleasure watch our kids perform so well on stage.All the kids were fabulous.

This is due to the efforts taken by AVM teachers in ensuring that each and every kid comes on stage beginning from playschool.This has made our kids so confident on stage and it reflects in their performance.

Thanks a lot to all the teachers .

Thanks to the management for the live YouTube link..our loved ones in India and Abroad could see the programs live.

Seema Talwar

(Mother of Daksh Talwar-4C)

Appreciation for std 1A Balsatsang

Hello Madam,

I am Mrs Piya Punjabi. My daughter Nysha Punjabi is from STD 1A. Mrs Nita Choudhari is her class teacher. I would like to thank Nita teacher for all her efforts and guidance to prepare our children for Balsatsang. The kids performed so well, we as parents feel very proud of them. The topic selected this year was fantastic and brought so much awareness. The excitement of the children to perform and do well shows all the efforts the teacher has put in teaching them.

Thank you once again.

Best regards

Piya Punjabi

(Mother of Nysha Punjabi is from STD 1A)

Bal Satsang – 7 Oct 2018

Respected Teachers and Staff of AVM Juhu.

At the outset, we would like to congratulate you on the fabulous event organised today. Your efforts and hard work speaks through the children that won hearts of each one. The vision of AVM that has been inculcated by your team in the children will surely draw their character and make them better human beings. The theme chosen truly represents the essence of continuity of life.

Once again, thanking you whole heartedly, for being the wonderful guiding force for the children and we feel proud that our children are part of such great prodigy.

Wishing AVM greater heights.

Sincerely

Hetal & Akhil Mittal

Parents of Livaan Mittal 2-A

“Once upon a time at Bal Satsang”

Lived the hard life…

Became the stereotype …

My kids are growing up in this hype…

And when they are almost beginning to ripe…

That morning were over balsatsang, my concept on parenting was wiped…

They (the kids) taught me not to imitate…

They taught me not to frustrate…

They taught me outdoors are their best fate…

Their best comes out, in free play, in free state…

They told me to change before it’s too late…

And here I am sitting, in stalemate… 🙁

I know it’s going to be hard to change…

I know, I am going to come across as being strange…

But balsatsang has got me in my head all rearranged…

Once upon a time, when yet in the balsatsang’s range,

The right parenting for my FAKE, I exchange. 🙂

A very sincere Thank You to Arya Vidya Mandir and Family.

Rajeev Ram Mansukhani

In the care of Sakshi, Heeraynk (III -C) and Jhalak (prep I-B)

Dear Mam,

I, Vianca Varma, would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to the school for supporting and encouraging me through the World Skating Championship at Arnhem, Netherlands.

Representing India at the Inline Freestyle Roller Skating Championship was an experience to cherish for a lifetime.  To carry the Indian flag with all pride and prestige in the opening ceremony completely renewed the energy and gusto within me.  It was an incredible learning experience to interact with judges and about numerous skating techniques and tricks and it also helped develop bonds between us bringing out our interpersonal skills.  There was great confidence building just before my run and the zeal that filled within us to hear he marks of any of the members of the Indian team made us realize that irrespective of the marks or position we receive as a team, it was essential to put up a memorable and energetic performance to leave a positive mark and keep the Indian flag flying high which was well achieved.

Without the collective support of the school and respected teachers, this would have been nearly impossible.  I thank you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Vianca Varma

Std.IX B , AVM BW

Dear Mrs. Kumar,

Greetings for the day!

I, Sandhya Varma, would like to express my heartfelt gratitude towards you, school and the management for supporting and encouraging Vianca Varma through the competition.

Vianca Varma recently represented India at the World Inline Freestyle Skating Championship held at Arnhem – Netherlands, 5th -8th July 2018. It was an honour to hold our tricolour and represent the country at this platform. She was one of the nine member Indian contingent comprising of the best across the country. Vianca competed in the Classic Slalom event with utmost grace performing intricate tricks with absolute ease, perfect rhythm in sync with music. She was appreciated for her artistic prowess and the finesse in her presentation.

It was an incredible exposure interacting with the judges, coaches and the best skaters from around the world and learning from each other’s experience. Some pictures from the event have been attached here after.

She earlier represented Maharashtra at the National Roller Skating Championship in January and came 2nd in India.

I would once again like to thank you and the management, for all this wouldn’t have been possible without your support.

Warm Regards,

Sandhya Varma

Dear Mrs. Jyoti Kumar,

A heartfelt thank you for this fabulous opportunity given to Jai to participate in the ISDS programme. These platforms are super learning forums that give immense exposure to the child and definitely go a long way. Exposure to a larger talent pool and competition and real world subjects where students experience a simulated environment has helped Jai understand his strengths and improvement areas. He has absorbed the importance of thinking on his feet with limited preparation time. He is lucky to have the opportunity to be able to do what he is doing and also all he has been doing in the past. Thank you once again.

Mrs. Preeti Mirchandani

14th July, 2018

Feedback on “Tell me More”

 Dear Principal  & Teachers,


                    I would like to applaud the “Tell Me More” initiative take by the school. It’s heartening to see the school take such a keen and active interest in each and every child and attempt to provide suitable opportunities and platforms for them to further develop their potential. 

           I especially appreciate the time my son’s class teacher, Ms. Priyanka Sharma of 4B, spent with me to learn all about Arjun’s interests, hobbies and talents. It was an open, encouraging and best of all, unhurried discussion in which she continuously prompted me to share as much and more about Arjun’s varied interests and talents. 

           I found this session extremely beneficial because, as we know, all children do not have the same ability to be bold and outspoken about their thoughts, likes and interests and thus, many may remain unnoticed. I am thankful to the school for this opportunity to participate in my child’s overall development and I now look forward to seeing the positive impact and outcome from this initiative for my child as well as for all the children in school.  

Sincerely, 

Smriti Jani

Mother of Arjun Jani - 4B. AVM School, Juhu

“You can teach a student a lesson for a day; but if you can teach him to learn by creating curiosity, he will continue the learning process as long as he lives”. …and that’s what our pre-primary teachers endeavour to do with our children on an on-going basis.

In this mail I want to appreciate all the hard work teachers our putting in to create a conducive and enriching environment for our Little ones to learn and explore.

My daughter was thrilled, excited and awed with the recent Activity – Engaging Minds – Sensory Integration which was held in the school. She explained me in the minute detail on what all she did from making shapes in shaving foam and maida , to recognising taste and smell of different things, playing with balls in the pool, to experiencing how different surfaces and substances feel when touched and lot more this is what we call learning.

I appreciate all the effort all the pre-primary teachers are taking in the leadership of Bhumika miss.

This is creativity at its best.

Would also like thank my daughter’s class teacher for making each day memorable and fun.

Aparna Mehta

(Mother of Samya Mehta - PP II -A)

Respected Madam,

We want to express our genuine tanks for your guidance and support to the children to make this year’s ‘Balsatsang’ event, memorable and enjoyable like every year. We all greatly enjoyed the song/dance performance of “Jai Ho”. The theme was outstanding and coordination among children on the stage was appreciable, starting from costume to props used in the very dance were up to the mark. And, special thanks to make the arrangements in a very short span.

Your hard work and dedication was visible on stage which we all, especially the grandparents, enjoyed and appreciated a lot.

Thank You all the teachers out there.

With sincerest appreciation.

Madhusnata Das and Debashish Mohanty

Parents of Sai Sampada, Class 4 A, Class 3 & 4 Balsatsang

June 21, 2016

To
Shefali Miss,
Primary Coordinator,
Smt. R.S.B. Arya Vidya Mandir, Juhu,
Mumbai

Dear Madam,

I would like to congratulate you and all the teachers involved in the making the Balsatsang such a huge success. The efforts gone in to put up such a good show was very evident from the performance put up by the children. Gandhiji’s values were brought to light in a simple and fun way that cut across all age groups.

I’m sure there must have been some trying times for the teachers in getting the children ready for the D-day but the final performance that came up on the stage was amazing. The confidence with which the children were performing showed the hard work that the teachers had put into it.

I’m glad to send my daughter to a school, that takes efforts to identify the potential of the children and work towards making it better.

I would like to thank all the teachers especially Namrata Miss(Class teacher-4 B) for taking the efforts to groom our children for the wonderful morning we had.

Thank You.

With Warm Regards,

Devika Chadha

Parent of Janya Chadha, Class 4 B, D Day - The Bal Satsang @ RCBAVM

Dear Kinjal Ma’am,

The dance performance of the children was excellent. It was a pleasure to watch them. We enjoyed a lot. Thank You for putting up such a wonderful show. Also their dresses were looking very nice.

Regards,

Shalini Manchanda

Parent of Suhani Manchanda, class 4 B, Bal Satsang Dance RCBAVM

29th January 2016
The Principal,
Arya Vidya Mandir
St. Cyril Road
Bandra (W)
Mumbai – 400050

Dear Madam,
Subject: Achievements of my son – courtesy: this glorious school
I take pride in conveying to you the achievements of my son, Dr.Gaurav Poplai, who is an alumnus of your esteemed educational institution. Dr. Gaurav Poplai was student of Arya Vidya Mandir and after passing his 10th grade in 2002 completed his junior college at the prestigious D.G. Ruparel College. He secured a state government sponsored seat in 2004 at Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai. After completing his Bachelor’s degree in Dental Surgery in 2009 he joined the M.A. Rangoonwala Dental College, Pune in 2010 to pursue his Masters in Dental Surgery in the field of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics which he completed in the year 2013. While he was studying for his Masters in Pune, he also completed his Diploma in Laser Dentistry (Vienna, Austria).

After completing his post-graduation, he took up the responsibility of setting up Bandra’s premium super specialty dental clinic by the name of The Dental Arch which he is successfully running. Apart from running the clinic he is also a senior lecturer in Terna Dental College. He also has to his credit as many as 11 Papers published in National and International Journals.

It further gives me immense pride and pleasure now to inform you that he was recently awarded the prestigious and coveted Famdent Special Jury Award: “SPECIALIST DENTIST OF THE YEAR: ENDODONTIST” at the Famdent Excellence in Dentistry Awards 2015 held on the 19th of December last year. This was after having been nominated in three categories as follows:
1. Specialist Dentist of the Year
2. Outstanding Dentist of the Year: Below 45 Years
3. New Practice of the Year
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you, the staff and the Management of your institution for the superlative quality of education that was imparted to my son. His achievements and success resonate the school’s resolve to make a diamond out of an uncut stone.

Thanking You.
Yours Truly,

Madhu Poplai

Parent of Dr. Gaurav Poplai, Diamond from an Uncut Stone

To the Principal and all teachers of Arya Vidya Mandir,

As a parent, I have seen my child, her classmates and all her friends interacting and I must compliment that school on something I see in common in all students of AVM. There is confidence without the sense of entitlement that is becoming rampant in all large cities of the world. Humility, without being over powered, is the greatest of all graces I can hope will hold my child in good stead all her life. And I thank you for that.
Sincerely,

Raunaq Roy

M/o Kyra Roy, Class 5A, AVMBW, The Importance of Being Modest

Dear AVM,

After leaving the hallowed halls of the most safe place on Earth for me, I went on to gruelling years of Med School, Internship, two masters programmes, an internship, residency and then unending hours of work before becoming the Clinical Director of a State of the Art infertility clinic. I have always been able to go back to the things I learnt in AVM that allowed me to make the best choices, often not the easiest choices, and know that if I do it right, I will feel better about it. My moral compass has never left me and it is the greatest tool I have today — as an Infertility Specialist, as a Doctor and as a Human Being.

Yours Truly,

Dr. Sulbha Arora

Batch of 1992, An Indelible Impact

Dear all,

It was absolutely mesmerising to see the show put up by you all on 14th August for the pre primary balsatsang. We have been associated with AVM Juhu for past 5 years or so as my older one is in grade 3 and it’s just amazing to see how you make sure that each child feels special on stage and each parent can go home gleaming. And how you make the older kids understand there responsibility and team work by act of volunteering .

I have known Miss Bhumika Pillai and her team of teacher for many years now and they bring this absolutely stunning show every time and it’s always better than the last time as we call it raising the bar. Bhuimika Miss’s leadership and nurturing qualities are superb and I have been lucky to have her as class teacher in both my kids foundation year in school and she has left a lasting impression on my older daughter and not to miss other teachers who have been so Good as part of the journey Miss Pooja Chibbad, Bharti Miss, Usha Miss and all others in pre primary. I would earnestly like to thank all of you and Principal Ma’am for her guidance to make this journey so memorable .

Thanking you,

Aparna Mehta

Mother of Avika Mehta 3B & Samya Mehta PS A, Pre Primary BalSatsang

To
The Principal,
Smt. R.S.B. AryaVidyaMandir, Juhu,
Mumbai
22 June, 2016

Dear Madam,

We take the opportunity to appreciate the Balsatsang presented by the students of Prep 1 and Std. 3 & 4 on 19/06/2016. The theme of the programme based on the life of Mahatma Gandhi helped in reinstating the moral values in children.

The whole event was very well performed by the small kids. We really appreciate the hard work and the effort put by the teachers and the volunteers in making the programme a big success among the audience and we look forward to more such events in the AVM family.

Your Sincerely,

Anushree Laddha

Parent of Atharva Laddha, Class 4 C, Bal Satsang Theme: Mahatma Gandhi

21st June, 2016

To
Mrs. AlkaAgrawal,
Principal,
Smt. R.S.B. AryaVidyaMandir, Juhu
Mumbai.

Sub: Class 3 & 4 Balsatsang held on June 19th, 2016

Dear Madam,

“Find the Gandhi within yourself, for he exists in all of us”- A wonderful message conveyed by the students of classes 3 & 4, who used song, dance, drama and a healthy dose of humour to tell the audience just how important it is to awaken the Gandhi within us, especially in these morally bankrupt times.

As a parent, it was a real pleasure to watch the children demonstrate the value of those 4 most significant Gandhian principles-truth, honesty, non-violence and tolerance, using incidents from Gandhiji’s life.

Both, the children and teachers must be congratulated for giving us such a relevant and timely message in such a lively and engaging manner. The grand finale had the whole audience on its feet!

Best Regards,

Nina Karra

Parent of VikramKarra, Class 3 B, Class 3 & 4 Balsatsang held on June 19th, 2016

Dear Kinjal Ma’am,
Sub: Feedback on Balsatsang Dance on “Jai Ho”

The dance was well coordinated and well performed. Kids enjoyed it and the audience too. The steps were easy and all the kids were able to do it. This was prepared in a very short span of time and your commitment is commendable.

Keep it up and many congratulations on the success of the Balsatsang.

Regards,

Neha Bhandari

Parent of Avani Bhandari, class 4 A, Jai Ho! RCBAVM

The Principal,
Arya Vidya Mandir, Bandra West.
Dear Ma’am,
16th February, 2016

I am writing this to share with you how much I enjoyed this year’s Bal Satsang, ~ themed around the life of Bhagat Singh. Right from the beautifully designed invitation to the rousing grand finale, everything was planned with care, and executed with perfection. The play was extremely well-scripted, selecting relevant portions of Bhagat Singh’s life, interspersing powerful dialogue with lucid narration and songs that tugged at our emotions, and serving us a lesson in history and patriotism with an exhilarating blend of ~
education and entertainment. I cannot express how emotionally moved I was by the play and the performances. I especially appreciated the way in which the life of Bhagat Singh was placed in the context of the earlier freedom-fighters and current nation-builders, aptly reminding us that true patriotism is about having the dedication to do our best for our country at all times.

The little actors and dancers and narrators excelled in their roles, every single one of them. As you mentioned in your speech, it is reinarkable how Arya Vidya Mandir hones the talents and builds the confidence of its pupils by giving them the stage to shine upon. The ~ perfect synchronization of the performances revealed not only the talents of the students but the tremendous effort put in by the entire team of teachers, volunteers and non-teaching staff led by the inspiring and innovative Zahara Miss. I would like to thank each and everyone of them for the passion and hard work they put in, year after year, to come up with such mind-blowing productions.

I feel deeply privileged to be the parent of an Arya Vidya Mandir student. There are many, many reasons why I feel this, but to mention just one, it gave me a chance to experience a truly memorable performance.
Warmest regards,

Mr. Sarkar

Parent of Sohini Sarkar, Std. IV-C, Bal Satsang AVMBW

The Principal,
Arya Vidya Mandir, Santa Cruz West, Mumbai.
Re: Pre-Primary Sports Day and BaI Satsang
Dear Madam Principal,
This is just a letter of deep appreciation for the efforts, creative thought, intelligent design, co-operation and inclusiveness we have witnessed during the Sports Day and the Bal Satsang.
This is Eli Tahilramani’s first year at AVM and it was our first Sports Day. We had no idea what to expect. I’ve shared this with his class teacher, Deepali, but I was amazed and impressed by the way the teachers had thought through the excellent theme. From coming up with symbiotic relationships in the animal world, dcsigning the costumes, to the way they broke down each fact into little ‘stories’ that was a pleasure for the parents to watch and a fun, educational experience for the kids. I personally really loved the way the takeaway ‘Shared parenting is half the work and twice the fun’ was presented. Kudos!
And this entire process was repeated during the Bal Satsang! The fact that every single child was on stage is a remarkable achievement. The organizational skills itself were jaw dropping; fluid movement from one skit to the next, the kids did not look stressed out, the parents were very entertained.
I know schools have severe constraints with space and time and even frankly, managing the aspirations of the parents. This is just to say thank you. The hard work,loving, enthusiastic personalities and intelligence of your teachers is very, very appreciated and this sense of co-operation is also evident in the way the parents get together to organize costumes etc…
More power to all of you!
Very warm regards,

Genesia Tahilramani

Sports Day and Bal Satsang

To my school, my Alma Mater,

I am grown and have a boy of my own. Now, more than ever, I find myself thinking of my life in AVM. I look back at my childhood and I see just that — a childhood. In an age when most schools were a pressure cooker, I look back and think of festivals and board decorations and projects and sports day and some amount of studies and much merriment. I salute you for doing that while still being the school we were.
Warm Regards,

Chanda Bhagchandka

Batch of 1992, Still a Part of Me

June 21, 2016

To
The Class Teacher,
Std. 4 B,
Smt. R.S.B. AryaVidyaMandir, Juhu,
Mumbai

Sub:Balsatsang dated 19 June, 2016

Dear Namrata Miss,

I am writing to commend you and the school for a very well organized ‘Balsatsang’. I am sure, handling such a large number of students(of this age) must be challenging. But, they did a great job!

I was very impressed with the topic. ‘Mahatma Gandhi’ is someone who everyone knows but this knowledge stays buried within us. The topic, ‘Come find the Gandhi within you’ teamed with the very inspiring skits and well-choreographed dance sequences gave us much food for thought.

Our children are indeed fortunate to be a part of this and imbibe this ‘Gandhian’ personality.

As parents, we left the hall ready to find the Gandhi within us and thereby help to make this world a better place.

Thanking You.

Yours sincerely,

Franchille Raj

Come Find the Gandhi Within You