The philosophy of the Arya Vidya Mandir Group of Institutions has been holistically encapsulated by our current Honorary General Secretary Shri. Ashok Malhotra in the last Annual Report of the Arya Vidya Mandir Society, “Our Founding Members had a great vision and pursued with determination the idea of imparting a value based education to the children of Arya Vidya Mandir Schools with conviction that it will be useful in their future life. We continue to provide our students an environment, which nurtures value based education with conviction and determination.

Over the last four decades The Arya Vidya Mandir Group of Institutions have developed into an excellent institution, providing quality education and a holistic, all round development of Children in its care. Our distinguished Alumni exemplifies these learnings through their successes in life as good human beings.”

Arya Vidya Mandir was the brainchild of our First Honorary Secretary Shri. Jagdishchandra Malhotra, a true educationist alongwith Shri. Mangaldas Verma, a born philanthropist and the President of Arya Samaj Santacruz. Shri. Arjunbhai K Patel, our founder member, our treasurer Shri. Inder Bal Malhotra, Shri. Bhisham Dev Nangia, Shri. Navinchandra Pal, Shri. Shamlal Talwar, Prof. Jagdishchandra Bahl our First Vice President and Shri. Vishwa Bandhu Singhal were the other signatories to the Memorandum of the Association.

After establishing a strong base in our first school at Santacruz in 1971, led by the able and gracious principal Ms Shobha Shirodkar, we laid the foundation of Arya Vidya Mandir Bandra West in 1983 followed by our third school at Juhu in memory of Smt. Ramdev Sobhraj Bajaj in 1989 with the support of Shri. Sobhraj Bajaj and family. The Arya Vidya Mandir Institute of Early Childhood Education was established in 1991 followed by the Institute of Special Education in 1997. The fourth school at Bandra Kurla Complex in memory of Shri. Vasudev C Wadhwa was established in 1999 with the support of Shri. Vijay Wadhwa. The schools in Bandra West and Santacruz West were later merged and Play School to Class 2 classes are housed in Santacruz while the larger Bandra West premises houses the older classes from Class 3 to Class ten.

Shri. R.K. Kohli, Shri. R.K. Sehgal, Shri. N.N. Juneja, Shri. Naraindas Juneja, Dr M.K. Sabharwal, Shri. Arvind Malhotra and Col V. Malhotra have all contributed greatly in building on the processes set by our founders.

We owe a debt of gratitude to Dr. (Mrs.) Vinita Pandit for her able leadership in setting up the Arya Vidya Mandir Institute of Special Education as well as Dr. (Mrs). Priti Sachdev for helping establish the Arya Vidya Mandir Institute of Early Childcare Education. We are also indebted to Mr. Ravi Parthasarathy Chairman IL&FS Ltd for helping set up the AVM Institute of Special Education. Both the Institutes are meeting a very special need of not only Arya Vidya Mandir but also of the community at large.